FIDIC to celebrate its members via the FIDIC Member Association Excellence Awards

In a bid to recognise, reward and highlight the achievements and also the successes of its international Member Associations in representing the global consulting industry; The International Federation of Consulting Engineers (FIDIC) is introducing the new FIDIC Member Association Excellence Awards. The award aims at recognising the works and also celebrating the excellence of FIDIC members; who operate in ever-changing Consulting Engineering industry.

FIDIC Member Association Excellence Awards

The FIDIC Member Association Excellence Awards have five categories which include:

  • Best advancement of a cause, advocacy campaign or event
  • Member Association of the Year
  • Best publication or website
  • Lifetime achievement / FIDIC Ambassador Award
  • Best diversity and inclusion initiative

Entries for the above awards which is only open to the 102 FIDIC global Member Associations is currently ongoing. However, the closing date  for the entries which will be done through self nomination of the Member Associations is 4th July, 2019. The entries can be sent through the Online awards platform. There is no limit to the number of entries one association can make; and also the entries can be for any events, campaigns or initiatives which have taken place between 1 April 2018 and 31 May 2019.


Nominations should be made through the Online nomination form.

All nominations shall confirm the approval/agreement of the submitting member association. FIDIC does not take responsibility or any liability for the award nominations and also the accuracy of the material submitted.

Lastly, Names and information in the form should be in English.


The Judging team who will assess the entries and award winners include:

  • FIDIC CEO or President
  • A Member Association ex-CEO
  • A past FIDIC President
  • Young Professionals representative
  • Industry figure (not a member) 

These high-calibre panel of judges, who are professionals and also represent association and business expertise from key sectors; will ensure that all winners of the awards can be confident that they have demonstrated excellence in their given field and are also receiving deserved international recognition for their achievement.

Announcement of winners of the FIDIC Awards will take place at the Gala Dinner during the FIDIC International Infrastructure Conference in Mexico City, Mexico, on Monday, 9 September 2019.

Please register to secure your place at the event as well as to participate in the FIDIC International Infrastructure Conference 2019. More information is available on the conference website at

Please note that the judges reserve the right, without prior consent of the entrant, to move entries to different categories if they feel it is more appropriate. Also the judges’ decision is final, and there will be no correspondence or  reasons given for decisions. Judges will absent themselves from any discussions where they have a vested interest or where there is a conflict of interest; and finally, all information provided to judges will be used solely for the purposes of assessing the entries. Potentially sensitive information will not be made public. 

Find outline of programme below.


Dates Description
12 June 2019


Call for nominations


4 July 2019


Closing date for submission of nominations


5 August


Shortlisted entrants will be notified


 9 September  Announcement of winners at the FIDIC Gala Dinner on 9 September during the FIDIC International Infrastructure Conference in Mexico City, Mexico.

For more details on the FIDIC Member Association Excellence Awards Click Here

Click on the floating icon on the right to subscribe. More so, please share, Follow us on Twitter and don’t forget to also like us on Facebook. Read more FIDIC news

Leave a Comment